Board Members & Officers

 

Mailing Address:

Eastern Connecticut Sailing Association
159 Boston Post Road
Old Lyme, CT, 06371

ECSA Elected Officers and Directors

 

POSITION  NAME  PHONE  EMAIL
Commodore Harlan Fredericksen 860-345-8797 (h)
860-729-8733 (c)
860-347-4655 (w)
 harlan@dittman-greer.com
 Vice Commodore  Anne Hannan 203-767-5572 (h) anne@windcheckmagazine.com
Rear Commodore Judy Gibbs 860-334-5750 (c) jgibbs@snet.net
 Treasurer Robert Cashman  860-434-9989  bob@nerdsintheknow.com
 Secretary Katie Bradford  860-536-2567 (h) ktscanvas@sbcglobal.net
Director (2016) Bruce Kuryla  203-314-7584 (h) bpkuryla@aol.com
Director (2016) Neal O’Connell  401-849-7700 (w) soconnell@quantumsails.com
Director (2016) Bill Tyler 203-467-1516 (w) bill.tyler@us.tel.com
Director (2015) Richard Mentelos  203-458-3440 (h) richardmentelos@ramtechno.com
Director (2015) Jeff Going  860-691-5090 jeff@dinghydoc.net
Director (2015) John Parunak 860-298-197 (w) parunak@sbcglobal.net
Past Commodore Paul Risseeuw  860-767-1995

 

Appointed & Other Representatives

 

POSITION NAME CONTACT
Interm Junior Sailing Chairman Brandon Flack 860-501-0576
bflack@amconet.com
One Design Chairman Brandon Flack 860-501-0576
bflack@amconet.com
Offshore Chairman Bruce Kuryla See Above
Offshore Book Editor Harlan Fredericksen See Above
 Circuit Scorer  Bill Tyler See Above
US Sailing Representative Anne Hannan See Above
PHRF Chief Handicapper Robert Geary  nt37.134@gmail.com
 Appeals Committee Chairman Jeff Going  See Above
 Website Editor Bob Cashman  See Above
Annual Meeting Chairman  John Parunak  See Above
 Race Management Seminar Chairman Rich Mentelos  See Above
Educational Seminars Chairman Rich Mentelos  See Above

 

Note: Directors are typically elected to two year terms. The year in the list indicates the year in which the current term expires. In some cases Directors are elected for less than a full term to fill a vacant position. ECSA Officers are elected to one year terms.