Board Members & Officers

 

Mailing Address:

Eastern Connecticut Sailing Association
159 Boston Post Road
Old Lyme, CT, 06371

ECSA Elected Officers and Directors

 

POSITION  NAME  PHONE  EMAIL
Commodore Anne Hannan 203-767-5572 (h) anne@windcheckmagazine.com
 Vice Commodore  Judy Gibbs 860-334-5750 (c) jgibbs@snet.net
Rear Commodore Rich Mentelos 203-458-3440 (h) richardmentelos@ramtechno.com
 Treasurer Robert Cashman  860-434-9989  bob@nerdsintheknow.com
 Secretary Katie Bradford  860-536-2567 (h) ktscanvas@sbcglobal.net
Director (2019) Jeff Going  860-961- 5090 jeff@dinghypro.net
Director (2019) Bob Hubbard  203-584- 3533 (c) rwhubbard76@gmail.com
Director (2019) Blake Marriner 203-415-3254 (c) activator22@gmail.com
Director (2018) Bruce Kuryla  203-314-7584 (h) bpkuryla@aol.com
Director (2018) Neal O’Connell 401-849-7700 (w) soconnell@quantumsails.com
Director (2018) Bill Tyler 203-467-1516 (w) bill.tyler@us.tel.com
Past Commodore Harlan Fredericksen 860-345-8797 (h)
860-729-8733 (c)
harlanfred@gmail.com

 

Appointed & Other Representatives

 

POSITION NAME CONTACT
Junior Sailing Chairman Brandon Flack 860-501-0576
bflack@amconet.com
One Design Chairman
Offshore Chairman Bruce Kuryla See Above
 Circuit Scorer  Bill Tyler See Above
US Sailing Representative Anne Hannan See Above
PHRF Chief Handicapper Robert Geary  nt37.134@gmail.com
 Appeals Committee Chairman Jeff Going See Above
 Website Editor Blake Marriner See Above
Yearbook Editor Harlan Fredericksen See Above
Annual Meeting Chairman
 Race Management Seminar Chairman Rich Mentelos See Above
Educational Seminars Chairman Rich Mentelos See Above

 

Note: Directors are typically elected to two year terms. The year in the list indicates the year in which the current term expires. In some cases Directors are elected for less than a full term to fill a vacant position. ECSA Officers are elected to one year terms.