Board Members & Officers

Mailing Address:

Eastern Connecticut Sailing Association
159 Boston Post Road
Old Lyme, CT, 06371

ECSA Elected Officers and Directors

POSITION  NAME  PHONE  EMAIL
Commodore Rich Mentelos 203-458-3440 (h) richardmentelos@ramtechno.com
 Vice Commodore Blake Marriner 203-415-3254 (c) activator22@gmail.com
Rear Commodore Neal O’Connell 401-849-7700 (w) soconnell@quantumsails.com
 Treasurer Robert Cashman 860-434-9989  bob@nerdsintheknow.com
 Secretary Kathy Nauber 860-301-3432 kathynauber@yahoo.com
Director (2021) Jeff Going  860-961- 5090 jeff@dinghypro.net
Director (2021) Harlan Fredericksen 860-345-8797 (h)
860-729-8733 (c)
harlanfred@gmail.com
Director (2021) Mike Lebov 203-605-9521 (c) Mike@aaronsupreme.com
Director (2022) Bruce Kuryla 203-314-7584 (h) bpkuryla@aol.com
Director (2020) Bob Austin-LaFrance 860-912-6940 rjaustinlafrance@gmail.com
Director (2022) Bill Tyler 203-467-1516 (w) billsail49@yahoo.com
Past Commodore Anne Hannan 203-767-5772 (h) anne@wincheckmagazine.com

Appointed & Other Representatives

POSITION NAME CONTACT
Junior Sailing Chairman Ted Sherman ted_sherman@watkinson.org
One Design Chairman Bob Austin-LaFrance See Above
Offshore Chairman Bruce Kuryla See Above
 Circuit Scorer  Bill Tyler See Above
US Sailing Representative Anne Hannan See Above
PHRF Chief Handicapper Robert Bruno bbruno1@comcast.net
 Appeals Committee Chairman Jeff Going See Above
 Website Editor Blake Marriner See Above
Yearbook Editor Harlan Fredericksen See Above
Annual Meeting Chairman
 Race Management Seminar Chairman Rich Mentelos See Above
Educational Seminars Chairman Rich Mentelos See Above

Note: Directors are typically elected to two year terms. The year in the list indicates the year in which the current term expires. In some cases Directors are elected for less than a full term to fill a vacant position. ECSA Officers are elected to one year terms.