Board Members & Officers

Mailing Address:

Eastern Connecticut Sailing Association
159 Boston Post Road
Old Lyme, CT, 06371

ECSA Elected Officers and Directors

Commodore Rich Mentelos 203-458-3440 (h)
 Vice Commodore Blake Marriner 203-415-3254 (c)
Rear Commodore Neal O’Connell 401-849-7700 (w)
 Treasurer Robert Cashman 860-434-9989
 Secretary Kathy Nauber 860-301-3432
Director (2021) Jeff Going  860-961- 5090
Director (2021) Harlan Fredericksen 860-345-8797 (h)
860-729-8733 (c)
Director (2021) Mike Lebov 203-605-9521 (c)
Director (2022) Bruce Kuryla 203-314-7584 (h)
Director (2022) Bob Austin-LaFrance 860-912-6940
Director (2022) Bill Tyler 203-467-1516 (w)
Past Commodore Anne Hannan 203-767-5772 (h)

Appointed & Other Representatives

Junior Sailing Chairman Ted Sherman
One Design Chairman Bob Austin-LaFrance See Above
Offshore Chairman Bruce Kuryla See Above
 Circuit Scorer  Bill Tyler See Above
US Sailing Representative Neal O’Connell See Above
PHRF Chief Handicapper Robert Bruno
 Appeals Committee Chairman Jeff Going See Above
 Website Editor Blake Marriner See Above
Yearbook Editor Harlan Fredericksen See Above
Annual Meeting Chairman Anne Hannan / Kathy Nauber See Above
 Race Management Seminar Chairman Rich Mentelos See Above
Educational Seminars Chairman Mike Lebov See Above

Note: Directors are typically elected to two year terms. The year in the list indicates the year in which the current term expires. In some cases Directors are elected for less than a full term to fill a vacant position. ECSA Officers are elected to one year terms.