The Richard H. Roberts Trophy for Best Circuit Party

The Richard H. Roberts trophy is awarded to the ECSA member club that hosts the best after race party of the circuit. This is decided by a vote of ECSA members. Richard H. “Dick” Roberts was a key fixture of Connecticut sailing. He graduated from the Naval Academy, and was an engineer at Electric Boat. A member of Thames Yacht Club and the Off Soundings Club, he held many offices in both. As secretary of ECSA he worked tirelessly to refine and govern this sport, helping all clubs with writing Sailing Instructions and hosting Race Management seminars.

2023 – Essex Yacht Club

Past Winners

2022 Niantic Bay Yacht Club
2021 Sachem’s Head Yacht Club
2020 Not awarded due to Covid 19
2019 Niantic Bay Yacht Club
2018 Sachem’s Head Yacht Club
2017 Windjammers Sailing Club
2016 Mystic River Mudheads
2015 Essex Corinthian Yacht Club
2014 Windjammers Sailing Club
2013 Essex Yacht Club
2012 Ram Island Yacht Club
2011 Milford Yacht Club
2010 Housatonic Boat Club
2009 Mystic River Mudheads
2008 Branford Yacht Club
2007 Thames Yacht Club
2006 Ram Island Yacht Club
2005 Branford Yacht Club
2004 Fishers Island Yacht Club
2003 Thames Yacht Club
2002 Milford Yacht Club
2001 Thames Yacht Club
2000 Duck Island Yacht Club
1999 Fishers Island Yacht Club
1998 Mason’s Island Yacht Club
1997 Branford Yacht Club
1996 Ram Island Yacht Club
1995 Mystic River Mudhead SA
1994 Fishers Island Yacht Club
1993 Ram Island Yacht Club
1992 Essex Corinthian Yacht Club